1. To celebrate our fifth year in existence, BTR has assembled two compilations – Volume One covering hip-hop and beats, Volume Two plowing further towards the bass-led electronic end of the spectrum – which are being offered to fans on a ‘pay what you want’ basis.

    Both compilations are packed mostly with brand new and exclusive material with a few choice past releases to boot, each volume paying tribute to the fine core of talent that’s helped shape Bad Taste over the past half decade.

    Vol.1 Release date: 30th Oct 2014
    Vol.2 Release date: 17th Nov 2014

    Mastering: Rob Small
    Artwork: Nazusk



  2. New heat from DARKSTORM up for free download.
    The VIP instrumental of ‘Who I Am’ - a track originally made with Walter Ego, K Dot & Coco last year. 

  3. Blue Medina is a new mini-compilation on Bad Taste Records, five tracks from new signings to the imprint as well as regulars, friends and fam. Strictly producer business on this one with instrumentals that stride through Grime and Bass music from Wumpa FruitDarkstormShriekin’Swarm & TSVI.


  4. Listen to the Evelyn EP from Lean Low. Available now on Overcooked Records.

  5. Connect The Dots 2014 Highlights Video

  6. Darkstorm - Bittersweet ft. Kayo Chingonyi

    Taken from 'Mind Like Water' 

    Directed & Filmed by Tom Colville
    Edited by Abdullah Al-wali
    After Effects by George Brunt
    Video Grade by Heather Mckernon


  7. Timbah - Lemonhead Delight (Forthcoming on Tumble Audio)


  8. Affelaye


    Robokid // Ur Touch (Affelaye Remix)


    This relaxing remix by Affelaye puts worries to rest and pulls listeners in immediately.

    Various organic textures work together to create a pleasant experience. Hard not to get lost dreaming with this song.

  9. Trellion x Sniff x Rawkid - FYD (Official Video)